About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering Orissa
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 Orissa Assembly Election 2009
Constituency: Cuttack Sadar (93) 

District : Cuttack

Date of Polling : 23.04.2009 No of Polling Station: 181         
Date of Counting: 16.05.2009        

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
98035  84982  183017  112306  61.36% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 Ashima Mahananda   INC  * Hand   F   47 22287 19.84%
2 Kalindi Behera   BJD  * Conch   M   64 71631 63.78%
3 Dilip Kumar Mallick   BJP  * Lotus   M   40 15407 13.72%
4 Minakhi Das   BSP  * Elephant   F   42 1321 1.18%
5 Hari Gochhayat   SAMO  * Nagara   M   49 1660 1.48%


S.No. Candidate Name:PartyEducationTotal AssetsTotal LiabilitiesPAN No. Criminal Charges
1 Ashima Mahananda   INC                                              * Graduate                                              11,459,0002,180,327 Y-
2 Kalindi Behera   BJD                                              * Post Graduate                                              11,530,580- Y-
3 Dilip Kumar Mallick   BJP                                              * Graduate                                              2,557,772- YY
4 Minakhi Das   BSP                                              * Under Graduate                                              182,000- --
5 Hari Gochhayat   SAMO                                              * Engineering                                              182,00027,000 --

HyperLink HyperLink