About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering Manipur
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 Manipur Assembly Election 2012
Constituency: Moirang (27) 

Constituency Profile
District : Bishnupur

Date of Polling : 28.01.2012 No of Polling Station: NA         List of polling stations
Date of Counting: 06.03.2012         Booth Level officers

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
16135  17293  33428  27884  83.42% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 M. Prithviraj Singh   INC  * 0   M   36 14521 52.08%
2 P. Saratchandra Singh   NCP  * 0   M   61 13363 47.92%


S.No. Candidate Name:PartyEducationTotal AssetsTotal LiabilitiesPAN No. Criminal Charges
1 M. Prithviraj Singh   INC                                              * Others                                              200,000850 Y-
2 P. Saratchandra Singh   NCP                                              * Law                                              3,330,000184,000 --

HyperLink HyperLink